Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
ZorathTheBlurry

What can we do to help?

12 posts in this topic

Now that we can no longer log packets (I really wish I had participated.. didnt learn about the effort until the last day of the game), is there anything we can do to help? I'm tech illiterate but I'd be happy to put up some cash to help fund development
1 person likes this

I second this. I will also donate funds to help with development. I can send via paypal or whatever method you choose

Agreed. I am on board with this too. I'm a linux admin, so not sure if there's anything that'd be helpful for, but money is always something that is useful and I can assist with that. I definitely agree that a fund of sorts would be great, and maybe info on what the money is going to. Hell, even if it's going towards pizza for the guys/gals working hard on this is fine by me! :)

Did somebody say pizza?!?! I'll throw down some cash to a pizza fund as well.

We're not accepting donations at this time so the best way to support ACEmulator if you're not a developer at the moment is to probably just talk about it. :) Getting it out there so that more people are aware of our effort is probably the best thing you can do right now.

Sounds good, thanks for the info. I'll keep an eye out for if/when we can help financially in the future.

Haha, wish that I could help. But I only have experience with JavaScript, PHP, and very simple C++ console programs. The first time I've ever read any C# code was while reading through your github files. I also recently made the switch to Linux, so no Visual Studio for me... :(

I work in the IT field, my tasks range any ware for application support to report writing / technical writing. I don't have any programming experience, but I am willing to learn, Is there anything that I can help with at this point?